comming soon !


 Ayurveda is broadly classified into 8 parts called as Astang Ayurveda. Shalakya Tantra is one part of Astang Ayurveda which deals with the  diseases of Urdhav-jatru i.e. body above the clavicle mainly it deals with the diseases of eyes, mouth, nose etc. To treat these diseases Shalaka (Probe) is used. So the subject is called as "Shalakya Tantra". Shalakyatantra is nothing but the branch that cures the disease above clavicle i.e. eye, ear, nose, mouth and throat along with shirorag.
Facilities in Department :
Departmental Library.
Departmental Museum.
Tutorial Room.
Digital charts and Paper charts.
Models and Surgical instruments.